Yakkity Yack, baby Jack!

On a completely unrelated subject, I would like to share with you how adorable my new kitten is. Holy-freaking-cuteness batman. He is absolutely the most precious thing ever.

jack1

His name is Jack… get it? Black Jack? However, I’m currently calling him baby Jack. For those of you who maybe wondering, we were told he is part persian and possibly part himalayan. If anyone out there is a cat expert and can tell me differently, I would love to know.

I spent a couple of hours the other day trying to take adorable baby pictures of him without much luck. I gathered a ton of props like cute teapots for him to sit in… vases with flowers… pretty pillows to sit him on… and he wasn’t having any of it. I may try again on another occassion though.

Here’s another cute one I snagged before he ran off (probably to chase a piece of string).

cotton

Awwwwwwwwwwww. I’m sorry, I had to! I’ll be back to talking about inexpensive decor tomorrow! Have no fear :).

Here’s one more for good measure:

cuteness1

Awww.

2 thoughts on “Yakkity Yack, baby Jack!

  1. Hi Jen

    Baby jack is absolutely adorable. The wreath for your front door is sweet also,
    I was wondering are those your moms knees in the one picture where you are working on the wreath. You have definitely made a beautiful home for the three of you. By the way Harley is very photogenic.

Leave a comment